SEP Europe’s Corporate Startup Stars

Mind the Bridge together with Nesta annually elaborates the “Europe’s 25 Corporate Startup Stars” – a ranking of top ‘startup-friendly’ corporates. Awarded companies have gone the extra mile to establish mutually-beneficial partnerships with startups – whether through favorable procurement terms, partnerships, accelerators, direct investment, mentoring, intrapreneurship schemes, competitions or other dedicated internal programmes.
The awards scheme takes place under the European Commission’s Startup Europe Partnership initiative.

The ranking for 2017 will be announced in November in Brussels during an Award Ceremony at the presence of Commissioner Carlos Moedas.

The judging committee includes:

Bindi Karia, Member of the High Level Group of Innovators, EU European Innovation Council, Former Vice President at Silicon Valley Bank;
Candace Johnson, Serial Entrepreneur behind SES, Loral Teleport Europe and President EBAN;
Constantijn Van Oranje-Nassau, Prince of the Netherlands, Special Envoy StartupDelta, Co Founder & Chairman Startup Fest Europe;
Sherry Coutu, Angel Investor, Author of the UK Scaleup Report;
Alberto Onetti, serial entrepreneur and coordinator of the Startup Europe Partnership;
Andy McCartney, Former CEO-in-residence at Microsoft; Founding Partner, Whitespace Ventures.

Find out more

We unveiled on Jun 9th 2016 in Berlin the top 25 ranking for 2016. Results below.

SEP 25 Europe’s Corporate Startup Stars 2016

1. Cisco
2. Rabobank
3. Unilever
4. Telefónica
5. Virgin
6. Orange
7. TIM
9. KPN
10. EDP

11. KPMG
12. RBS
13. WPP
14. Eneco
15. MSD
16. Microsoft
17. Sky
18. KLM
19. Accenture
20. SAP SE

21. EDF
22. Diageo
23. BMW
24. PWC

See more at:

With the support of:
Back to Top